Beach Bum

Okay so recently all my posts have been about my judgement on things or about me. I guess this post isn’t specifically about me, but it’s more about the California beaches.

Now I can’t give you perfect advice since my family and I don’t travel whatsoever, but we love the beach.

Santa Monica is one of the most family friendly beaches. It’s a fun beach that involves a carnival atmosphere as well as the sunny side of California. It’s a nice beach to hang out at, but I wouldn’t surf there to begin with.

Venice is another beach that’s highly popular due to fun and somewhat of the city atmosphere that’s involved with the waves. It’s a nice place to surf at and it’s great for a day at a cool beach. Not always family oriented, but if ya need a good day off, that’s a perfect place to go to.

Oh I almost forgot to mention Carpinteria or Carp. That beach is pretty fun to hang out with friends just because it’s in walking distance of some cute little shops. I wouldn’t recommend it as a surfing hot spot, but you can sure try. It’s more for a day with friends to play volleyball or something like that. There’s a place called “The Spot” that sells really good food and milkshakes. Hit it up if you go!

Now let’s see… there’s also Malibu. Malibu is great to go surfing at, and the elements that keep adding to it are amazing too. It’s a fun place to go with friends, but it’s also great for a fun outing.

Some other beaches would include Marina Del Ray and Ventura. These beaches are great too but the beaches above are a bit more fun.

I’m not an expert on beaches or the waves, but in all honesty, if you want to have some fun at a beach, then Cali is the place to soak up the sun and ride the waves.

(I apologize for my weird grammar. My mind is somewhere else. Probably at the ocean.)

Leave a comment